Archive for February 18th, 2010

h1

No Match

February 18, 2010

Today’s Abraham-Hicks quote was:

“If there is something that you desire and it is not coming to you, it always means the same thing. You are not a vibrational match to your own desire.”

And I say, hmmm.  So how do you become a vibrational match?

Abraham-Hicks say that you’re a vibrational match to your desires when you’re feeling good.  Tim says he’s feeling good.  But what he wants isn’t coming.

So I’m confused.

And I’m unable to ignore it.

A friend recently wrote to me and suggested that I’m not doing a very good job of sticking to my experiment.  She’s absolutely right.  And to do that, I have to ignore what is or what was, including that Tim claims to feel great and rich and still doesn’t have what he wants.

I can’t turn my attention from this yet.

It’s like being given a choice of two hypodermic needles—one supposedly is a poison and the other is an antidote to poison you’ve ingested that’s about to kill you.  They’re not labeled, so you wait to see what results other people get with the needles.  If someone who took the same poison you did tries needle #1 and gets no help from it and dies, are you going to choose needle #1.  No way.

So my experiment seems a little silly right now.  Maybe I’ll get an attitude adjustment.  I’m waiting for it.

And if anyone out there has any experience with achieving vibrational matches to what they want, I’d love to hear about it.