h1

Chanting

January 24, 2010

A few days ago, I said I was going to work on imprinting my mind with feel good thoughts.  My grand plan was to type certain phrases over and over again while I was working on the computer.

I failed to take into consideration my concentration level when I work.  No way was I going to remember to type phrases.  Didn’t happen.

But last night, I started chanting (quietly or silently).  I started with “Tim won the lottery.  We are millionaires.”  I did it in a singsong way that stuck in my head.

Guess what?

When I woke up this morning, the first thing that popped into my head was my chant:  “Tim on the lottery.  We are millionaires.”  Very cool.  No clenched-belly-oh-my-god-we-have-no-money thought.  Just this happy little chant that felt good.

This was exciting!  I actually felt good about waking up.

I’m not a morning person, and I’m usually not all bushy-tailed first thing when I wake up.  But this morning, I was happy to be awake.  “Tim won the lottery.  We are millionaires.”  What a great thought!!

Today, I’ve been chanting, “Safe and secure.  Financially free.  Safe and secure.  Financially free.”

All those years ago when I was trying to use affirmations, I missed the point.  It isn’t about repeating something to make yourself believe it.  It’s about repeating something that feels good in the repetition.  You can tell if a chant is aligning energy when it feels good.  If it just makes you think, “I am NOT,” it’s activating a vibration that’s the opposite of what you want.  That’s what I usually do.  I used to affirm, “I’m slender and healthy.”  As soon as I did, I’d hear “Am not!”

For some reason, this chanting is working for me.  I’m not arguing with it.  It lifts my energy, makes me feel excited.

And that means I’m aligning with the things I want.

One comment

  1. “Safe and secure. Financially free.” This IS a good thought. Keep up the good thoughts. 😉



Leave a comment